10 Sexiest Thigns About Men – Repost

Several friends have asked me to repost this. So, here it is…the most wonderful list of the year. And remember –  men are delicious, wonderful, kind and amazing. Appreciate them, love them, spoil them, but make sure they still put the seat down!  Enjoy!

In this world of man-bashing and battles of the sexes, I thought it would be nice to list some of the sexiest things about men.

1.Their Chest: Truly a wonderful thing.  There is some just soo incredibly sexy about a man’s chest.  Whether they work out or not, because the males chest belongs to a man it is-by default-Sexy.

2. Chest Hair: Sexy because it is uniquely male.  Only a man can have hair like that (I hope), and it is wonderful to run your hands through.  And I love to nuzzle my face in a great ahiry chest. Heaven. But one Need not have a hairy chest to be sexy as long as one has #3

3. Stuble: THE sexiest thing about men.  Ever.  The 5:00 shadow is the epitomy of manly, and again, wonderful to feel close to. I love to get very close and rub my cheek against a man’s stubble. Heaven many times over. And if you ladies have ever had a man run his stubble along your back or neck, it is truly a wonderful and sensual experience.

4.  Arms: Yes I know what you are thinking, women have these too.  But there is something about the shape of the muscles in a man’s arm that is delicious. The texture is different.   Whether they work out or not, a man’s arm does not look anything like a woman’s (even if she works out – a lot).

5.  The voice: A deep manly voice could give me chills in the dessert on a summer afternoon.  Manificent and sexy. There are some men who I could sit and listen to them read the phone book…it’s all about the voice.

6.  Legs: This goes a long with the arms.  The muscles in a man’s leg look nothing like a womans’ And if you can cath them when they are running or lifting something heavy, that is a very sexy moment, to watch those muslces in motion.

7.  Lips:  No matter how plump or modest, you can’t look at a man’s lips with out thinking about kissing. I love watching a man’s lips, how they form their words, how they smile, even how they frown.

8.  Ass: OK, really do I need to explain?

9:  Hands: They are capable of fixing cars, plumbing issues, and beating the pulp out another guy to defend your honor and can still be gentle and tender. Many times I will watch a mans hands just for the sheer joy and sensuality of it. How they move, what they look like when doing certain things, how nimble they are, I just lvoe noticing all of those subtle nuances about a mans hands.

And last but not least….

10  Mind: What creature can make us melt because they don’t want to be alone after seeing “Old Yeller”, and infuriate us after not putting the seat down – again?  Yes, through the good,  the bad and the ugly, the way men think is truly unique the the male species.

There are other really great sexy things about men. Like the way they kiss us (especially when they hold us really tight or gently touch our face.)  The way they look at us.  The fact that they can lift heavy things.  When they open doors for us.  When they put their hands gently on our back to guide us as we are walking – love that. When they hold us when we cry, reassure us when we are scared.  When they are vulnerable.  When they shyly slip their hand into ours.  When they kiss our hands. The list could go on and on….

Now if only men came with a money back, time back, emotion back guarantee when/if they become defective!   Oh-well you can’t have everything!

Balance Living and Writing

I live to write and write to live. But sometimes it takes a bit of work to try and balance the writing and the living. So this weekend, part of completely living in the moment, is putting down the pen and papaer (or keyboard) and rolling up my sleeves to get into the fun nitty gritty of life. With a very full weekend promising adventure, laughter, friends, family, love and more, I am going to be a busy girl.

So have a safe, happy, wonderful weekend everyone.

Adventures in Barbados

The Crane on the CliffsEalier this year I embarked on a 12 day trip to the Caribbean. For 3 days of that time I spent in the wonderful, beautiful land of Barbados. First, just flying into Barbados is a beautiful experience, as the airport is open and has tropical gardens along the walkways. Getting a cab is easy, and all you need to do is say where you are staying and they will promptly get you there.  The people are very friendly and are heppy to help with any questions you have.

I stayed at a great place called The Crane (www.thecrane.com). I truly cannot say enough great things about this place at all, and if you go, do consider staying there. A beautiful hotel overlooking dramatic cliffs on one side, and one of the worlds top ten beaches on the other, it is a fantastic place to “get away”.

The Crane

With a modest history starting in 1769, the area and The Crane, have been known to be one of the most beautiful on the island. In 1867, it became the first resort in Barbados and has been a place of beauty and rest ever since.

Upon arrival you will notice that security is very tight, as I had to go through 4 checkpoints before getting to the front desk. As a woman traveling alone, this made me feel very safe. After signing in my bags were taken to a wonderful, huge suite. It is called the Jr. Suite and it is truly one of the most beautiful rooms I have stayed in, and I have been to quite a few luxurious places.
The Crane BeachThe property its self is absolutely amazing, and one of the most romantic places I have ever been. There are lots of little nooks for private conversations, long walks, dips in the many pools, and more. It is a family friendly place though, so if you are an exhibitionist, I would recommend another resort. The entire island of Barbados is very family friendly, so much so that wearing a bathing suit is frowned upon unless you are actually on the beach and nude sunbathing is outlawed. It is the perfect placc to vacation with family or that someone special, for a honeymoon or even a wedding.
***And if you are thinking about a wedding, I would very highly reccomend The Crane. They only have one The Crane Sunsetwedding per day, so what every you need, they are available and ready to handle it. And you have the entire resort to plan. There are three spots in which to choose; the beach, the gardens and the cliffs. All three are beautiful. The weddin gplanner Keisha is a joy to work with and very accomidating. Two things to keep in mind though – first, everythiing moves in what I call “island time.” That means no one is in a hurry. So if you email them and it takes a few days to hear back, don’t worry. They got it. Second, they have a very strict cancellation policy. You must giveat least a 30 day notice of cancellation to recive any refund. If you give less than a 30 day notice, all deposites and payments made are lost – for the service, the rooms, everything. So be sure before you book it.
I never left The Crane, as my stay there was very short. I have heard form others who have been to Barbados that the island is truly beautiful with many things to see. WHne i go back I hope to visit more of the island, but one thing is for sure, I will stay at The Crane.  And if you do, I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did. Enjoy!

Quick Note to Subscribers

First, thank you for subscribing and I hope you enjoy what you read. Second, let me just appologize now for all the spelling errors and typos.  I am a great writer, but bad speller and typo’s will be the death of me. These are usually discovered after I hit the publish button. Because then I go back and review for errors. The result is that my subscribers get an email of the post that is full of errors, but the website has fewer mistakes.

Just one of my (many) adorable quirks!

Indulgence and Adventure

Recently a fellow blogger made a comment on a post of mine that said:

People sometimes wonder why I don’t get “giddy” during holiday times, I let them know a secret…. everyday you breathe is a holiday….celebrate a little bit every single day and even when you’re a bit wild and wicked, God will know you loved your life enough to live it in an amazing way, not just on special days but everyday…(read more of his writing at http://istealkisses.wordpress.com/)

These words are truly what I have believed for a long time, and how I have lived my life. The only way to truly appreciate the life you have, and to honor your faith, in my humble opinion, is to truly live life to the fullest. So this weekned is going to be about indulgence.  Typically that word has a very negative connotation, but I think a bit is good for the soul. What I mean is that I am going to live fully, in each moment, indulging in every little detail. Whatever I do, I am going to do it with everything I have. And think about how much more we will enjoy out lives of we did this?  If you laugh, laugh with everything you have in you. If you work, work and give 110%. if you spend time with someone, do it with all your heart. And if you kiss someone this weekned, oh, especially of you kiss someone, do it with everything you have, passionately, tenderly, joyfully, and drink in every moment of it.

Yes, I live my life this way, but this weekend, I am going to make a conscieous effort into doing it.  Sometimes, even in our passion for living, we forget to put a conscieous effort into things. This weekend I will indulge in the every day adventures that make life…life. Because no matter how good we have it, if we truly decide to find the extordinary in our everyday lives, we will discover new things that we never noticed before. We can try a new way, or a new path, visit and new store, try a new food..there are a thousand adventures and new indulgences to try just outside your door, in your own nieghborhood.

You don’t have to travel to far off places to have adventures, though those can be greot too. Your life every day life can be a great adventure.

So what adventure are you going to have today?

A Recipe and a Trip

Bequai

Seeing a recipe for Caribbean Stewed Saltfish on http://iamsimplytia.com/ made me think of my own trip to the Caribbean this past summer. Though the circumstances for the trip were pretty horrible, the trip its self was wonderful. I want to return to those wonderful places, this time with a few friends (or even family). And I especially loved the Island Of Bequai (pronounced Beck – way). This is where I hope to spend a month writing, enjoying the locals, the rum shacks and the music.

Getting to this little island is not hard, but not easy either. you must fly to Puerto Rico, Barbados or St.

Bequai

Vincent. From Barbados (which is where I flew into) or Puerto Rico, you must take a charter plane to the island. From St. Vincent you take a ferry.If you take one of the charter planes, be ready to make a few stops to pick up other passengers. The stops on small islands and only take a few minutes. Personally I enjoyed the “island hopping”, and there is nothing like taking off right from a cliff.

Friendship Bay Bequai

The plane tickets are a bit expensive, as I bought two originally. Here is a travel tip: I got the  tickets cheaper with them being Non-refundable and non transferable…and a call to the airline can verify this little money saving trick. Just be sure of the dates if you do this because a heavy fee is incurred if your travel dates change. Also, be sure of your travel partners with a non transferable ticket, because if whoever you travel with cannot go, you cannot give it to someone else or use it yourself later. If you are not sure of dates or travel partners, best to pay a little extra for refundable, transferable tickets. Even with those tips, airfare was about $2,000 total, or $1,000 per person. Again be sure of dates and partners, as I had to eat the money for that ticket when the person who was to go was detained and could not leave the country.

Once there on Bequai, I was greeted by a wonderful man at customs. He stamped my passport and said “Welcome to paradise.” Indeed, I was there.  This little island is a wonderful gem of a spot – out of the way, tropical, not much crime and very affordable. But be prepared to really get away – cell phone reception is not always good and resources can be a bit spotty. But you will see some of the most spectacular sunsets you have ever seen in your life. But that is a small price to pay. I stayed there a total of 4 days, and out of all the places I visited while on that vacation, this little island was my favorite spot. I even met a fellow writer while there. We were both stuck in a rainstorm (they don’t last very long there) and were in a sandwich shop. We started talking and I found out he was a writer who sailed around the Caribbean. I told him he was living out my dream.

And I told him I would see him again upon my return and we could compare stories of when we last met. I look forward to that conversation, and that beer.