Girls with Guns

In the pink

Sydney Bristow, Lara Croft, Cathy Gale, Emma Peel and Tara King, just to name a few. They are the action heros and sexy girls with guns. With them in mind, how could I pass up a chance to go shoot several pistols, an AK 47 and an AR 15? I am not really a gun enthusiast, though I do own a gun for home protection. I just could not pass up on the coolness factor of being a girl and being able to say that I shot an AK47 and an AR15. Let’s face it, that is pretty bad ass.  Maybe they would even have them in Pink and if so that woudl be not only funny, but also make a great photo op.

Life is about taking chances and taking advantage of opportunities. And I am on a quest to do more of both. I want 2012, and the rest of this year even, to be about new experiences. Life is an adventure. Take it, live it, breathe it, enjoy it. You only get this moment once, so make the best of it. I remember seeing the line

Today is not a dress rehearsal

And thinking wow, that really means you want to take the chance the first time. Because even of you fail miserably, at least you tried, and you won’t always wonder What if…? I remember

The AK47

watching a movie and two characters were talking about regret and mistakes. One said “Life is about making mistakes,” the other character said “And death is about wishing you had made more of them.” No, I don’t think going on this adventure to shoot the guns is a mistake, but the point is that if you don’t take the chances the opportunitites give you…you’ll never know.

So this chance, to be a sexy vixen with a gun, a cool girl who can say, yes I have done this, will not pass me by, not today. Maybe tomorrow I’ll think about sitting still. Or maybe I’ll sign up for another adventure, another chance, another…