The Sad Less


Sitting at the family compound, it is quiet and still. It is just me here, no others until morning. And something has happened that has not happened before:

The sadness is gone.  This is my house, built with their love. I am the keeper of it, for now. And it feels good. It feels right. It feels happy.

I know this place is love. And I am blessed to be here. I am happy and optimistic about the future. For the first time in a long time.  

I feel my old self coming back. My smile, my heart, my happiness, my joy. I lost those things for a minute, but here there are, smiling back at me. I want to be silly and whimsical, I want to do the happt dance, make jokes and take chances. I want to love my life. And so I shall.

Who knows what the future holds, but I know, because I have Faith, that is will be good. The momentum has started. God brought me this far, blessings are around the corner. 

Speak to me

