What Say You


To know little things about you

The sound of your foot

The way that you walk

The way that you look

Your face

When happy or concentrating

And working and playing

When talking and love making

 

To know the timber of your voice

Across the room

Or low in my ear

I want to hear

 

You moan and sigh

And the little sounds you make

When you look into my eyes

I want to see

 

You lips as they part

Right before you kiss me

Watch your chest

As your breath quickens at my hips

 

Can you tell me

The best day or the worst?

Let me see inside all

The joy and all the hurt?

 

I’d like to see and

Hold it sacred

That which is most you

let me know it, So what say you?

Speak to me

