Meeting His Holiness the Dalai Lama


There are some events in life that ae truly once-in-a-lifetime-opportunities. Events that if you are truly blessed and fortunate, you may get that one opportunity. And there are few things that could make me take a day off work, as I am a workaholic that loves what I do. Meeting His Holiness the Dalai Lama is once of those once-in-a-lifetime chances that I simple cannot pass up.

To put it in simple terms – Holy crap!

He traveled the world, advocating for the welfare of Tibetans, teaching Tibetan Buddhism and talking about the importance of compassion as the source of a happy life.He is speaking in my town soon, and just the chance to hear one of the most incredible spiritual leaders of all time speak, is incredible. To be given the opportunity to meet him is even more fantastic. I cannot wait to hear what he has to say, the message he will bring and how I may be a sponge and soak up every possible moment. The learn from his speech, to be influenced, to truly be open to the spiritual message that I can receive, is that for which I pray.

I am very humbled by my opportunity to learn, to grow, to see and be open. Thankful for the chance and so excited!

Speak to me

