Never Let Your GPS Tell You Where to Vote


We have all heard the horror stories of how someone followed their GPS…out in the middle of no where, or to the edge of a cliff.  Today was my day for such an event. 

I was going to vote and used my trusted GPS to get me there. Oh, not so much.  I grabbed a cup of coffee, and set out to vote in what is probably one of the most important elections in history.  Five miles later, I was 7 miles from where I should have been. 

I looked around and I was in an old industrial park I didnt’t even know existed. Tucked away in some back street, it was dark and the parking lot was wrecked. It was the kind of place the mafia would meet someone, kill them and stuff their body somewhere among the unidentified lumps of industrial equipment. I locked my doors and checked the GPS.

Yep, this was the place.

I promptly decided to get out of there and check the website for registered voters.

About 20 minutes later I was standing in line waiting to vote in a nice church. I looked and there seemed to be no one from the mob, so I figured I was safe.

Lesson #1, 289 – never let your GPS tell you where to vote.

Speak to me

