Perspective and Ponytails


When a family member is sick, it really puts things into perspective. Everything becomes very clear as to what is important and what is not. Sight becomes very narrow and focused. You evaluate things very quickly. One thing that has happened is my low tolerance for excess drama has become even lower. That feels good and I am going to keep it that way even after Dad’s recovery. Being plain spoken about certain things is very good, even if others do not always like it.

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

You learn something new every day. And yesterday I learned that ponytails are very sexy. As a girl, the ponytail is the catch all bad hair day solution, or to get it out of your face when hot, or working. But because it makes it easier to grab more hair, I was told men love it. So ladies, forget about blow-drying, spraying, curling and whatevering your hair. Just toss it up in a ponytail and call it good.

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Some odd things about me:

  • When I cry my eyes become super green – a very clear emerald green , and my nose becomes very red.
  • I sneeze and my voice gets very deep if I have not had a lot of sleep for several days
  • My toes and ears are crooked. My nose is crooked too, especially when I smile
  • My favorite Album when I was a little girl was Frank Miller’s The Music Box Dancer. I actually cried when my mother gave it to me. I was 5 and I still have it.
  • My favorite book is the Velveteen Rabbit.
  • My favorite bedtime story for my father to read to me was Rapunzel.
  • The three songs that have been the Theme Songs throughout my life – Don’t Cry Out loud by Melissa Manchester; St. Elmo’s Fire by John Parr and Come Undone by Duran Duran. Great songs.
4 thoughts on “Perspective and Ponytails

Speak to me

