50 Shades of Grey


I have heard about enough of this book, and I have to get it. And start reading it. This weekend. And I can’t wait.  The premise is that a very wealthy, but very damaged man hold a girl under contract to do as he wants. But treats her with nothing but respect, does nothing she does not want done, has safe words, and completely takes care of her, but is absolutely the Apha male.

And it is selling out of bookstores across the country. And I have to admit, I would love a man like that myself…or at least the idea of a man like that. I found this great article on the book:

50 Shades of Grey

“What she is agreeing to is being with someone stronger and richer who feels safe,” said Solomon. “We can ask how she let her herself get into it … but we always say women are trained to want men a little bit older, a little bit smarter, a little bit richer and a little bit taller.”

Oh yes!  And I can’t wait to join the legions of ladies who love the books.

3 thoughts on “50 Shades of Grey

  1. I, too, have heard constant rants on Twitter and online about this 50 Shades of Grey! Personally, I like younger men (as is my dear hubbie)! So there! The Soulmate may not come in a 50 Shades of Grey package, you know!

    1. adalamar

      Well I just started it this weekend and cannot wit to read more! i love it already. I have no idea what shape in which a soulmate comes…I supposetit depemds on that whom he is matched. Glad that you found your soulmate! 🙂

    2. adalamar

      Well, I have always had a thing for older men, all of my life. I have dated men who are younger, but i just don;t like them as much. Older men are delicious and wonderful. 🙂

Speak to me

