Recording Music


This week is new, new start, new goals, new possibilities. And there are plenty around. After a much needed weekend around my wonderful and close knit family, I feel much better. This week I will start recording music. Funny that I have been around musicians all my life ( I LOVE musicians, love, love, love), I have produced music, commercials, and just about everything else, I have been on screen, on TV, on the radio…but I have never recorded any music myself. That is about to change. And it is exciting.

I am shy, but I will post some recordings on here…maybe…

*******************************************************************************

My book is complete – finally. I want to give it to 7 women and 5 men to read and give me feedback. People have read snippets, but I want to give the whole book to them and see what they think and say. Now, I jus thave to figure out who those people are…

********************************************************************************

In the midst of movement and chaos, keep stillness inside of you. – Deepak Chopra

I saw this posted on a friends Linkedin Profile and it reached me deeply. The only thing I have ever known to do, is to move forward. But can we move forward while being still? I think so. You put one foot in front of the other and take Baby steps while keeping a still frame of mind. And you listen, deep, to what that voice is telling you, what God and your conscience are telling you. And you move forward in that stillness.

I hope to stop jumping, I hope to be still. One thing that I am proud of is that the recent events of my personal life, while they have been painful and upsetting, they have not disturbed my Peace. And when you have that Peace, no matter how much pain of confusion is around you or even in you, you are always grounded and will not loose your way. For this I am thankful.

 

2 thoughts on “Recording Music

  1. “I hope to stop jumping, I hope to be still. One thing that I am proud of is that the recent events of my personal life, while they have been painful and upsetting, they have not disturbed my Peace. And when you have that Peace, no matter how much pain of confusion is around you or even in you, you are always grounded and will not loose your way.”
    – Luck you šŸ™‚ I am always searching for the peace, I have it today and am thankful!

Speak to me

