I Believe


I believe in love (most of the time). I believe faith and hard work can overcome anything, and what they won’t overcome, love will. I believe right always wins over evil (eventually) and men should stand up for what they believe in. I believe in hope, I believe in Astrology, I believe in back rubs. I believe in copious amounts of premarital sex, and I believe you should enjoy it. I also believe you should be very picky about who you share such activities with, as what you do cannot be undone. I believe in getting drunk every now and that it’s good for the soul. I believe in being loyal to your friends and your enemies. I believe in long passionate kisses and conversations that last all night. I believe in passion and dignity, honor and integrity. And I believe if people who said they believed in those things practiced them a lot more the world would be a better place. I believe the Shawshank Redemption is a great movie about the human spirit, and yes, I do believe Andy was innocent. I believe in moonlight and slow dancing. And I believe in karma.

I believe in smoking every now and then, and drinking brandy often. I believe in laughing every day and singing at the top of your lungs. I believe sexy has nothing to do with your looks and more to do with what’s inside you. I believe scars make us more beautiful and flaws make us endearing. I believe in the word Capricious. I believe in following your passion, where ever takes you. I believe in baseball and the power of family. I believe it takes more than a village, but it starts with the parents. I believe a man is only as good as his word, and his handshake is his bond. I believe in cussing when you are mad and saying I love you only when you mean it.

2 thoughts on “I Believe

  1. I am with you here. Too many people are hung about sex. The church teaches little girls that sex is bad, dirty and wrong and that good girls don’t do it. They neglect to teach all the sex positive messages in the bible. They tell you that you have to wait until married to have sex. The bible does not say that, it says that if a man finds an unmarried woman and persuades her to have sex with him then he should endow her to be his wife. So the sin is not the sex before marriage, it is the sex without the marriage afterwards at some future point. Don’t believe in drinking or smoking, but agree with pretty much the rest including passionate kisses and talking all night.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John

Speak to me

