The Pick Up Artist


Picking up The Man from the airport today. I’ve missed more than I thought I would and am looking forward to spending time. I am a bit nervous, which is silly.

And why is it, that we feel nervous around someone when they know and us who has seen us before? Why should I be so giddy? I am well into my 30’s and I do not get this way…at least I thought.

But I shall enjoy it nonetheless. After, how often is that a a woman meets a man who makes her heart skip a beat?

5 thoughts on “The Pick Up Artist

Speak to me

