Weekend Up Date


Wow. The weekend was wonderful and full of friends, family, cooking, an ex, and possibly some new romance.

I called a wonderful ex of mine to please come over and stay so he has been there since Thursday. I cooked for him, one of my best friends and my nephew.  It was great having such a group of wonderful, happy people talking as I was preparing the food. I love cooking for the people I love and taking care of them. I love taking care of and serving others.  I think that is one of the many reasons I will make a good wife and partner.

Saturday was  mixture of relaxing, wonderful and exciting…which I will post more about later.

Sunday was actually the day of rest as my ex/bodyguard lounged around the couch and watched TV. I cooked dinner for him and then we snuggled on the couch. We talked a lot of many things, but nothing in particular. I have slept better and sounder since he has been staying with me. He is 6’4” and with very broad shoulders, and pretty much is a total badass. I love a tall man, and he makes me feel very safe.  I cried as he held me, he has been wonderful, and says he will stay as long as I want him to. It has been a long time since I let someone that close to me…and it did not feel strange, it felt very nice. I would like him to stay for a while.

Tonight we are putting up the Christmas tree. He says he will wait for me, until I am ready to be in a relationship, that I am an amazing and remarkable woman, and that he is “at my dispoasal” for whatever I need, whenever I need it. He says he is not going anywhere and that I can count on him. I have much to work on before I feel I can be good in a relationship. There is a part of me that just wants to jump in and seize the moment.  There is another, probably wiser part of me that knows I am not ready.  It is not fair to drag another person down with my baggage from the last relationship.  What man wants to deal with that?

I was told that someone bought my wedding dress.  I hope it brings them happiness.  It’s such a beautiful dress, it should be worn on the happiest day of someone’s life.

The new addition to the family…needs some socialization. He is a great guard dog but thinks almost every stranger should be attacked. And I swear he has the biggest head I have ever seen. He is very intimidating.

I have decided to write less about my personal life on this blog and more in general terms and theories.  I am setting up a new blog, privately hosted, for the good stuff. This is mainly due to the fact that the police think my crazy ex read something on this blog that enraged him and that is why he went off with all the crazy threats.

Today is a busy day, flying on a private jet may be involved. I love my life.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Up Date

  1. I am so happy for you. Let me give you a hint about future boyfriend. Generally there are two kinds of people, givers and takers. The givers give and get burned out because so rarely does the taker give back.

    I am convinced that the key to happiness is to find another giver. Think of the relationship magic and the absolutely great sex and friendship that could happen if two givers got together. I too am a giver and am sick and tired of taker women. I will not settle this time.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John

  2. adalamar

    I don’t know if I am ready for a boyfriend yet, but I am enjoying the company of this man. And he is a giver, which is good ebcause right now I have nothig to gove to another.

    I had a crazy busy weekend and did not get the chance to send the pics. I will send them tonight, thanks for the reminder!

Speak to me

