Back to Basics


There are timers in everyone life where we have to get back to thew basics. Where we get back to what we know in our bones. This is the time for me. And this is what I have been doing.  Going back to what makes me who and what I am.  I have been writing a lot, but even more than that, I have been reading. And I have been surrounding myself with friends as well. Wonderful people who love me. Family has been around. But there is much more to who I am.  I have been running, doing some cleaning out of the upstairs of my house (great time to get rid of the clutter).

And photography. I have started taking pictures again. Of everything. Especially nature. I find nature is perfect. Even when there are flaws in nature, it is still beautiful. That is not the same with people. I do want to start photographing people though…their smiles and laughter, candid moments of life.

And in these basics I have started to see myself in the mirror again. When August 30th happened, I thought I would never be the same. I loved him, wanted to marry him and spend the rest of my life with him, have family with him. But now, in the basics, I see that I am still the same Me I was before. I may have a few small scars, but nothing that is permanent. There is no permanent damage.  I will return to innocence.

But even with the basics, I am still in search of something deeper, more meaningful. I do not just want my life back, me back, I want better. I want something deeper. I still want something bigger than just myself. And I will be in search of how that desire, that need, can be manifested.

“Return To Innocence”

That’s not the beginning of the end
That’s the return to yourself
The return to innocence
Love – Devotion
Feeling – Emotion
Love – Devotion
Feeling – Emotion
Don’t be afraid to be weak
Don’t be too proud to be strong
Just look into your heart my friend
That will be the return to yourself
The return to innocence
If you want, then start to laugh
If you must, then start to cry
Be yourself don’t hide
Just believe in destiny
Don’t care what people say
Just follow your own way
Don’t give up and use the chance
To return to innocence
That’s not the beginning of the end
That’s the return to yourself
The return to innocence
Don’t care what people say
Follow just your own way Follow just your own way
Don’t give up, don’t give up
To return, to return to innocence.
If you want then laugh
If you must then cry
Be yourself don’t hide
Just believe in destiny.
 

4 thoughts on “Back to Basics

Speak to me

