Turning on a Dime


It is interesting, as I sit and read over these last few weeks of blogs, a reflection of my inner thoughts and struggles as of late.  And this blog is, so many things, a journal, a list of thoughts, places, people and events. A place of therapy, musings, venting and confessions. Always safe, always nameless.

Recently it seems as if I have been throwing a pity party, trying to navigate through life. Funny, sometimes as a writer people assume you to have all the answers, or else how could you write about the problems? Easy, I write what I know, what I feel and about what is going on in my life. And now how things have turned on a dime.

A dime, once the cost of  call at a phone booth, now a measure of quick change. A dime because, mostly because, all because, life is about shifting and changing, taking chances and risks. As we go through life, we find people, friends,family and ourselves, to provide stability.  I have found stability, in this blog, in my diary, and in the souls of those who I love and who love me.

And now comes the time for change, adventure and risks. It is summer and I want to feel the cool grass in between my toes, the wind in my hair, travel to far off places, and experience new things. And romance? Oh yes, that too. I want to take a chance with him, as crazy as it might be.  So maybe it is time to stop being so cautious and jump in the water, let it’s coolness wash over me as I go with the current and see where it goes. After all, life can change on a dime.

5 thoughts on “Turning on a Dime

  1. If you are going to be involved in a relationship, then I suggest that you go
    “all in” a Texas holdem reference but a good one here. Far too many people afraid of being hurt want to tiptoe into a relationship. I suggest to people to be 100-100 in a relationship rather than 50-50.
    Blessings on you and yours
    John

  2. ada

    Yes, the time out was short lived. I have decided to take you advice. This time, I am fully and completely going all in – 150%. Not sure if my heart pounding is from excitement or fear….or both. But it is time to go for it and see what happens. He is making it easy though…he knows my issues and is going all in as well…and leading the way to make sure I feel secure enough to open up. It is a new expereince. 🙂

  3. The strongest man is most effective when he is showing his genteleness. Trust that and open up. The joy is worth the risk. I am on your side here. And if I were 30 years younger, I would be chasing you myself.

    Blessings on you
    John

    1. adalamar

      Thank you John. I it feel really good to finally go all in, but like I said he is making it easier for me. I am really excited to see where it goes…no doubt will be writing more about it.

      Thank you for all your support, advice, and even tough love. You have really helped me navigate through quite a jungle.

  4. Glad to be of help. I am on your side here. Feel free to call on me for advice if problems arise. It is always better to go to a trusted man than to your girlfriends who are also clueless about men. Sex and The City drove me crazy because of that.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John

Speak to me

