Solace and Stength


This is the time for year many of us think back on the past year, look to the new year, make goals and assessments.  I am no different.  Looking back on 2010, it has been quite a roller coaster ride.  The kind of ride where you hold on for dear life, knuckles white, heart in your throat and you speed past the other faces and landmarks, blurred from your view.  So many things have happened in the short span of a year, yet the end of 2010 seems to have taken forever to get here.

Along the way there has been confusion, happiness, hope, dispare, loss, gain, incredible odds, incredible victories, major discoveries, skinned knees, broken hearts, bruised egos, slow kisses, hard work, empty bank accounts, great paychecks, insecurity, confidence, fear, anger, solitude, love, great coffee, warm smiles, little winks, many miracles and too many other things to even mention.  How can so much be filled in such a small amount of time? I have grown more than I thought I could, accomplished more than most would think possible and yet…I am not done.  As this year comes to a close, I am not done.

There is still so much to be done in life.  And I find myself excited and a little scared, to say goodbye to one of the best and worst years of my life.  As I look back to the beginning, it almost seems like a different person on New Years Day.  Yet two things that have kept me going, giving me solace through the last 12 months, are my Faith and my family.  Oh, how I have leaned on them this past year.  And moving forward, I look over my shoulder and there they are…right there behind me.  And every step I take forward, they take too.

So in those times when I thought I was in a dark place, so alone…I wasn’t really.  And when I looked around in the good times they were there too, celebrating with me.  And this gives me solace and strength for the next year.

9 thoughts on “Solace and Stength

  1. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on this topic. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him. So I should thank you for the free lunch I got.

  2. This is such a excellent resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing internet sites that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. It?s the old what goes around comes around routine.

  3. I typically dont write comments on posts, but your write-up urged me to commend your writings. Thanks for writing this, I am going to certainly common your web site and come back once in awhile. Happy blogging.

  4. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this submit and if I may just I want to counsel you some fascinating issues or advice. Perhaps you could write subsequent articles regarding this article. I wish to learn more issues approximately it!

  5. Thanks with regard to the submit, it is good to listen to another viewpoint. I undoubtedly concur with what you’re stating regarding viewing the info in a very diverse way to help to make new connections, however don’t forget about the ‘Visualize’ button all the way up at the high of the page.

Speak to me

