Spontanious


“Life is about making mistakes, death is about wishing you made more of them”

We all need those times were we just go, just do.  Someone and I were speaking of a spontaneous trip for the weekend and this idea has me thinking, maybe I should.  It has been a very long time since I have done something for myself.  While life has been great and I have been extremely lucky with the opportunities, I need a break.

So where to go?  Ideally I would like to travel with someone, but people cannot always travel last minute.  Costa Rica sounds good, love Puerto Rico, Maybe I could be a Bahama Mama, Barbados is beautiful (I’ve heard).  There is always the option to sail around on my best friends yacht….Go swimming in the ocean. Whatever it is I better decide and have it booked by Wednesday (maybe Thursday?).

Relax on the beach, listen to the waves coming in, have an umbrella drinks…maybe a hot foreign man who speaks no English giving me a massage (hey a girl can fantasize).  Go Shopping, watch sunsets, see the sights, meet new people, take pictures, write, read.  I had another request to write a book today…maybe get started on that (again).

Sometimes you just have to do it.  Sometimes you just have to take risks and go…dive into it. I always get better service when I eat alone…traveling alone should be the the same. And after all, when you have the chance to take a risk, shouldn’t you take it?  Even if the risk turns out to be a mistake….wouldn’t you rather have taken the chance and made the mistake, then wish you had made more?

9 thoughts on “Spontanious

  1. John Wilder

    I concur, travel. I took the whole summer off after graduating high school and toured around the country by myself on my motorcyle and had the time of my life. The year before, I took my life in my hands and actually surfed in a huricane. I never felt more alive and excited in my whole life.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  2. Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  3. Took me time to read all the reviews, but I truly enjoyed the article. It proved to be very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! It’s constantly nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! I’m sure you had fun writing this blog post.

Speak to me

