The Thing About Love


The thing about love is that we really have no control over it.  We can put a man on the moon, make an artificial heart that saves lives, and make a super conductor that spins particles almost at the speed of light…but for all our knowledge and modern technology…mankind can do nothing about love.

Or can we? Maybe we do have a few choices.  When you fall in love, there is little that can be done for it.  You may be blissfully happy, you may be sick with it, but one thing is for sure – you are stuck with it.  It’s not going anywhere.  If you are in love, and you have been hit with such an immovable object, you might as well face up to it and enjoy it.  Embrace it.  But that can be tough.  What if the other person doesn’t feel the same way?  What if you get rejected.  Ah, those are just risks, and what are risks in the face of love?  Nothing.

If you don’t say then you’ll never know.  And you could be missing out on a chance of a lifetime.  For the first time in my life, I am embracing it.  And it feels wonderful. To quote a line in one of my favorite movies: “I have waited all my life to feel this miserable.”  I am not running away from it this time, not a chance.  Letting someone know you love them is never a mistake.  The hardest part is waiting.

So say it, feel it and embrace it.  Love can make us stronger, give us the courage to say what we should…what we have been afraid to do and say before.

21 thoughts on “The Thing About Love

  1. Thanks for posting this, It’s just what I was searching on bing. I’d a lot rather hear opinions from an individual, rather than a corporate internet site, that’s why I like blogs so a great deal. Thank you!

  2. Thank you producing this, That it is precisely what I shopping for upon msn. I would much rather hear ideas through an individual, rather than a business web site, that’s exactly why I love sites so much. Thanks!

  3. Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  4. I completely agree with the above comment, the internet is with a doubt growing into the many important medium of communication across the globe and its due to sites like this that ideas are spreading so quickly.

  5. I actually like your style, the inescapable incontrovertible fact that your web site is definitely a tad bit completely different helps make it so helpful, I get tired of viewing same-previous-similar-outdated nearly all almost daily. I’ve I simply occurred on this internet web page by you Many thanks.

  6. To be honest, the article is realistically the greatest on this noteworthy field. I fit in with all your findings and will thirstily expect your forthcoming updates. Saying many thanks is not going to just be enough, for the amazing lucidity in your writing. I will right now get your rss to stay well informed of any updates. Superior work and much success in your business efforts.. All the best, .

  7. Warmly, the information is truly the fresh niche about this registry interrelated issue. I harmonize with your conclusions and will eagerly anticipate your incoming updates. Just saying thanks won’t enough, on your lucidity within your posting. I will immediately pick up your rss feed to be abreast of every updates.

Speak to me

