Swirl


The sweetest things happened a little while ago…my college aged nephew text messaged me to go to the movies this weekend.  He moved into the dorm this past Thursday, his mother and brothers came to visit this past weekend.  Allan showed him his dorm and the campus.  All were very proud of him. He is doing well,studying when I called, and seems to be making friends easily.  Well, there are a bunch of angsty college kids with im, so he fits right in.

The house is still not unpacked, this week being a rush of activity as well.  I took Monday night off and rested.  Last night worked on a project for work, and tonight mild housework and unpacking.  Tomorrow night will be getting the washing machine fixed (hopefully) while unpacking, Friday meeting a friend for happy hour, Saturday working all day, then picking up my nehew, Sunday the movies, then unpacking,then taking Alan back to the campus.  Wow!  Good stuff.

Life is a bit swirly right now.  I feel like I am on the cusp of great things, but still feel a bit on unsure footing.  There is so much to do, much to accomplish.  I am in a strange place right now…It’s the land of Almost…almost unpacked,almost ready, almost done, ALMOST.  It is a strange place to be.  Strange because I have accomplished everything so far (the job, moving to the house, etc), but still feel so unsettled.  And it’s not just because i am not unpacked, it’s something else that goes down deep.  I have never felt this before.  It is the feeling of Almost.

Maybe when I get settled and unpacked here it will not be so prevelent.  I would llike to get a routine down (we Capricorns love routine), would like to have a steady relationship, and i guess a sense of order.  Maybe that is what is missing, that sense of order.

12 thoughts on “Swirl

  1. I have been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  2. I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject.

  3. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  5. You ought to take part in a competition for one of the most useful sites on the internet. I would absolutely recommend this website! I should say also mentioned you on my personal Bebo profile, ideally this is cool.

Speak to me

