The Hybrid


Many have often said that I am a city girl because I can get around, am comfortable in sophisticated situations and do enjoy being in the city.  But those who know me best know it is the country where I get my strength and peace; it is where I always return as it has always been home to me.  There is something wonderful about being in nature, hearing the crickets and being able to look up at night and see the stars.  The air is different in the country; smells different, feels different even.  It is wonderful.  I need the country to survive and am the most myself.

It seems that you are labeled one or the other most of the time, but I wonder why?  Why can you not be both?  I belive I am a hybrid.   People are complicated and often cannot be labeled as something as simple as one or the other in life.

Speak to me

